Comptroller's Office Finance Home  |  Director's Office  |  News  |  Survey/Comments  |  Statements/Policies  |  Contact Finance Dept.     
Alabama Department of Finance Alabama Department of Finance
       Skip Navigation Links
Comptroller Home
Procedures
Reports and Forms
Contact Information
Helpful Links
Indigent Defense
RFP Database
Accounting Upgrade

Divisions of the State Comptroller's Office




Executive Office

Suite 220

Fax Number (334) 242-7466

 

Revenue Forecasting

First Reading Committee

Comptroller Office Administration

American Express

Mailroom

 

 

  Robert L. Childree bob.childree@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7063
  State Comptroller    
  Ollie Hagans ollie.hagans@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7063
  Administrative Support    
  Pat Barrow pat.barrow@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7066
  Administrative Support    
  Myron Perdue myron.perdue@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-4071
  Mail and Supply Administrator    
  Jerry Dean jerry.dean@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-2145
  Programmer    


Administrative Accounting

Suite 274

Fax Number (334) 353-0147

Comptroller Accounting
Statewide Vendor file-1099MISC, W-9, 147C, B-Notice, Backup Withholdings
Payment vouchers, purchase orders and requisitions, Administer certain local funds and non-automated department requirements
Cash Management Improvement Act (CMIA)
Comptroller Web Page
State of Alabama Fiscal Policy and Procedures ManualPrisoner Extradition and Removal
Integration of Financial Systems
Voucher Drop Off location
  Kathleen D. Baxter kathleen.baxter@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-4857
  Accounting Director I    
  Sue Blanton sue.blanton@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7075
  Staff Accountant    
  Jamie Jackson jamie.jackson@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-1285
  Accountant    
  Carol Arnette carol.arnette@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-4108
  Account Clerk    



Accounts Payable
Suite 270

Audit Pament vourchers
Manual Agency Processing
Process Special Vouchers
Process Election Reimbursements to Congress
Process Sheriff Feed Bills
Maintain Agency Signature Files
  Tucker Wilson tucker.wilson@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7057
  Accounting Manager    
  Jeanne Kennedy jeanne.kennedy@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7061
  Senior Accountant    
  Melanie May melanie.may@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-4954
  Senior Accountant    
  Lilly Dowling lilly.dowling@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7071
  Senior Accountant    
  Darryl Boyett darryl.boyett@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7058
  Staff Accountant    
  James Smith james.smith@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7060
  Accounting Technician    
  Shirley Coker shirley.coker@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-3708
  Account Clerk    
  Beverly Cornwell beverly.cornwell@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-3710
  Account Clerk    
  Marie Dinkins marie.dinkins@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7003
  Account Clerk    
  Jan Worthington jan.worthington@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-4335
  Account Clerk    



AFNS/Agency Accounting

Suite 298

Hotline (334) 242-2686

Fax Number (334) 353-1996

Give Functional Support for the State's Automated Accounting System
Maintain the AFNS Hotline
Solve Integration Problems
Solve Interfund Problems
Security Administration for Certain Applications
Implement Agencies into AFNS
Train Agencies on New Procedures
Quarterly and Year-End Training Classes
Beverly Pugh beverly.pugh@finance.alabama.gov (334) 242-2218
Senior Accountant    
Aley Konesky aleysha.konesky@finance.alabama.gov (334) 242-2476
Accountant
Carolyn Thompson carolyn.thompson@finance.alabama.gov (334) 353-9048
Accountant    
  Heather Kennedy heather.kennedy@finance.alabama.gov (334) 242-4860
  Accountant    
Lindsey Miller lindsey.miller@finance.alabama.gov (334) 242-2214
Accountant    



Agency Distribution/Indigent Defense

Suite 268

Fax Number (334) 353-4407

Verify and Distribute Expense Warrants and Payroll Warrants

Security of Distribution Boxes

Warrant Cancellations Duplicate Warrants
Expedite "Hot" Warrants
Indigent Defense Payments Other Warrant Subsystems

EFT Payments

EFT Payments

  Ellen Eggers ellen.eggers@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7052
  Senior Accountant    
  Deborah Fenn deborah.fenn@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7053
  Accountant    
  T J Butler                  tj.butler@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7054
  Accounting Technician    
  Symphony Delaine symphony.delaine@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7055
  Accounting Technician Accounting Technician    
Rhonda Johnson  rhonda.johnson@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7056
  Account Clerk    
  Derek Johnston derek.johnston@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-1824
  Accounting Technician    
  Donna Reid donna.reid@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7078
  Account Clerk    
  Sharon Waites sharon.waites@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7073
  Administrative Support    
Dean Allen dean.allen@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-8264



Data Operations

Suite 277

          Input transactions

          Maintain databases

  Sherry Atkins sherry.atkins@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-4732
  Administrative Support    
  Alicia Blair alicia.blair@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-4476
  Administrative Support    



Financial Reporting

Suite 206

           Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR)

           Chart of Accounts

           Security of CAS

           Bond Official Statements

           Special Projects/Report for Administration

           Financial Research on GAAP, GASB, etc.

           Report Distribution

           Computer coordinator for Comptroller's Office

Michael Hudson mike.hudson@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-2193
Accounting Director III
Gwen Barnett gwen.barnett@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-2192
Accounting Manager    
Serena McMurtrey serena.mcmurtrey@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-2275
Accounting Manager
Phyllis Zimmerman phyllis.zimmerman@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-3722
Senior Accountant    
Rachel Chou rachel.chou@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-1611
Staff Accountant
Tashantia Stewart tashantia.stewart@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-1612
Accountant    



Fiscal Management

Suite 216

Fax Number (334) 353-9221

            Cash Management

            Warrant Vouchers

            Year-End Encumbrances

            Special Appropriation Vouchers

            Journal Vouchers

            Personal and Professional Service Contracts 

  Jeanne Brackin jeanne.brackin@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7064
  Accounting Manager    
  Pam Harris pam.harris@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-4225
  Senior Accountant    
  Margaret McGowen margaret.mcgowen@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-2224
  Staff Accountant    
  Randy Head randy.head@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-9275
  Accountant    
  Jane Davis jane.davis@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-1524
       



Garnishments

Suite 284

Fax Number (334) 353-5494

             Receive Order

             Initiate the deduction in system

             Accumulate deductions and remit to proper authority               

  Judy Horn judy.horn@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7093
  Departmental Operations Specialist  
  Hannah Henderson hannah.henderson@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7083
  Accounting Technician    
  Tarnishia Butler tarnishia.butler@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-1916
  Administrative Support    



GHRS/Payroll

Suite 282

Hotline (334) 242-2188

Fax Number (334) 242-3905

             GHRS

             W-2

             1099-R

             State Employee Elections

             Production Privilege

             Payroll Deduction Refunds

  Sandra Horn sandy.horn@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-2182
  State Payroll Administrator  
  Truman Hornsby truman.hornsby@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7080
  Senior Accountant    
  Gretchen Owens gretchen.owens@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-1915
  Staff Accountant    
  Jerry Turner jerry.turner@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-2187
  Financial Resource System Specialist    
  Lisa Chadwick lisa.chadwick@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-2177
  Senior Accountant    
  Stanja Bond stanja.bond@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-2185
  Administrative Support    



Receipts

Suite 278

Fax Number (334) 353-0171

Audit, approve & process cash receipt documents submitted by state agencies

Balance daily cash receipts with the State Treasurer

Audit reports & deposit monies submitted by county officials for certain taxes/fees

 Review, approve & file public official surety bonds

Process payments for tag distributions, bond forfeitures & petitions for refund

            Furnish privilege licenses, vending machine decals & reporting forms to countiesitures & petitions for refund

            Furnish privilege licenses, vending machine decals & reporting forms to counties

Peytie Bowen peytie.bowen@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7068
Accounting Manager
Sherri Phelps sherri.phelps@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7070
Senior Accountant    
Shirley O'Connell shirley.o'connell@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-0440
Staff Accountant    
Julia Soohoo julia.soohoo@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-1610
Staff Accountant    
Rebecca Speaks rebecca.speaks@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7830
Accounting Technician  
Amanda Daniel amanda.daniel@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7069
Account Clerk  



Miscellaneous

 

 

  Mail Room

Suite 217

(334) 353-4071
  Receptionist

Suite 220

(334) 242-7050
  Conference Room

Suite 200

(334) 242-7405




Finance Home   |   Alabama Directory   |   Media   |   Online Services   |   Alabama.gov   |   Alerts   |   Feeds   |   OpenAlabama.gov
Governor's Site   |   Translation Services:   German (Deutsch)   |   Japanese 日本語   |   Korean 한국어   |   Spanish (Español)