Comptroller's Office Finance Home  |  Director's Office  |  News  |  Survey/Comments  |  Statements/Policies  |  Contact Finance Dept.     
Alabama Department of Finance Alabama Department of Finance
       Skip Navigation Links
Comptroller Home
Procedures
Reports and Forms
Contact Information
Helpful Links
Indigent Defense
RFP Database
STAARS
Divisions of the State Comptroller's Office



Tom White tom.white@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7063
State Comptroller    
Janice Hamm janice.hamm@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7063
Deputy State Comptroller    
Jennifer Hodges jennifer.hodges@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7063
Executive Assistant    
Myron Perdue myron.perdue@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-4071
Mail and Supply Administrator    
Executive Office  

Suite 220

Fax Number (334) 242-7466

 

  • Revenue Forecasting
  • First Reading Committee
  • Comptroller Office Administration
  • Mailroom

Tucker Wilson tucker.wilson@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7057
Accounting Manager    
Jonathan West jonathan.west@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7107
Senior Accountant    
Lindsay Bryant lindsay.bryant@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-3708
Accountant
Robyn Coppock robyn.coppock@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-2557
Accountant
Kenneth Croom kenneth.croom@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-3845
Accountant
Chris Lovett chris.lovett@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-2565
Accountant
Taylor Yeargan taylor.yeargan@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-2560
Accountant
James Smith james.smith@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7060
Accounting Technician    
Marie Dinkins marie.dinkins@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7003
Account Clerk    
Julie Adair julie.adair@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-5418
Account Clerk    
Accounts Payable
Suite 270

  • Audit Payment Vouchers
  • Process Special Vouchers
  • Maintain Agency Signature Files
  • Manual Agency Processing

Jamie Jackson jamied.jackson@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-1285
Senior Accountant    
Branden Kelley branden.kelley@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-4108
Accountant    
Rhonda Johnson rhonda.johnson@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7056
Accounting Technician    
Donna Reid donna.reid@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7078
Account Clerk    
Jan Worthington jan.worthington@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-4335
Account Clerk    
Cathy Heartsill cathy.heartsill@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-4732
Administrative Support    
Agency Distribution
Suite 268
Fax Number (334) 353-4407

  • Verify and Distribute Expense Warrants and Payroll Warrants
  • Security of Distribution Boxes
  • Warrant Cancellations
  • Duplicate Warrants
  • Expedite "Hot" Warrants
  • Other Warrant Subsystems
  • EFT Payments
  • Input Transactions
  • Maintain Databases
  • Statewide Vendor file-1099MISC, W-9, 147C, B-Notice, Backup Withholdings
  • Cash Management Improvement Act (CMIA)
  • Production Privilege

Michael Hudson mike.hudson@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-2193
Accounting Director III
Serena McMurtrey serena.mcmurtrey@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-2275
Accounting Director I
Rachel Chou rachel.chou@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-1611
Accounting Manager
Scott Stevenson scott.stevenson@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-2192
Accountant    
Rick Thomas rick.thomas@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-1612
Staff Accountant    
Financial Reporting
Suite 206

  • Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR)
  • Chart of Accounts
  • Security of CAS
  • Bond Official Statements
  • Special Projects/Report for Administration
  • Financial Research on GAAP, GASB, etc.
  • Report Distribution
  • Computer Coordinator for Comptroller's Office

Fiscal Management
Pam Harris pam.harris@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-4225
Accounting Director II
Randy Head randy.head@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-9275
Senior Accountant
Kim Butterbaugh kimberly.butterbaugh@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7073
Staff Accountant    
Karen Brown karen.brown@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-1524
Accountant    
Amanda Leger amanda.leger@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7064
Accounting Technician

Suite 216
Fax Number (334) 353-9221

  • Cash Management and Transfers
  • Public Record Requests
  • Year-End Close-Out and Encumbrances
  • Special Appropriation Vouchers
  • Mental Commitments
  • Board of Registrars
  • Alabama Trust Fund Distribution to Cites and Counties
  • Cigarette Tax Distribution
  • College and University Payments
  • Teachers Death Benefit
  • Interpreters
  • Various Other Payments
  • Journal Vouchers
  • Personal and Professional Service Contracts
  • Prisoner Extradition and Removal
  • Process Election Reimbursements to Counties
  • Process Sheriff Feed Bills

Hannah Henderson hannah.henderson@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7083
Staff Accountant    
Tarnishia Williams tarnishia.williams@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7093
Departmental Operations Specialist    
Sandy Ramuchak sandy.ramuchak@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-1916
Accounting Technician    
Garnishments
Suite 284
Fax Number (334) 353-5494

  • Receive Order
  • Initiate the Deduction in System
  • Accumulate Deductions and Remit to Proper Authority

Sandra H. Kelly sandra.kelly@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-2182
Accounting Director II    
Gretchen Owens gretchen.owens@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-1915
Senior Accountant
Pam Shirley pam.shirley@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7080
Senior Accountant    
Diane Knight diane.knight@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-9315
Senior Accountant    
Jerry Turner jerry.turner@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-2187
Departmental Program Manager    
Stanja Bond stanja.bond@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-2185
Accountant    
GHRS/Payroll
Suite 282
Hotline (334) 242-2188
Fax Number (334) 242-3905

  • GHRS
  • W-2
  • 1099-R
  • State Employee Elections
  • Payroll Deduction Refunds
  • Comptroller Web Page
  • American Express

Peytie Bowen peytie.bowen@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7068
Accounting Manager
Shirley O'Connell shirley.o'connell@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-0440
Staff Accountant    
Chris Lentini chris.lentini@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7070
Staff Accountant    
Cardine Uchem cardine.uchem@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 242-7069
Accounting Technician    
Laura Little laura.little@comptroller.alabama.gov (334) 353-1610
Administrative Support  
Receipts
Suite 278
Fax Number (334) 353-0171

  • Audit, approve & process cash receipt documents submitted by state agencies
  • Balance daily cash receipts with the State Treasurer
  • Audit reports & deposit monies submitted by county officials for certain taxes/fees
  • Review, approve & file public official surety bonds
  • Perform final settlements with county tax officials
  • Process payments for tag distributions, bond forfeitures & petitions for refund
  • Furnish privilege licenses, vending machine decals & reporting forms to counties

 


Miscellaneous

  Mail Room

Suite 217

(334) 353-4071
  Receptionist

Suite 220

(334) 242-7050
  Conference Room

Suite 200

(334) 242-7405


Finance Home   |   Alabama Directory   |   Media   |   Online Services   |   Alabama.gov   |   Alerts   |   Feeds   |   OpenAlabama.gov
Governor's Site   |   Translation Services:   German (Deutsch)   |   Japanese 日本語   |   Korean 한국어   |   Spanish (Español)